Diwali was round the corner and I couldn’t figure out what should I wear for Lakshmi Pujan.
I have a bend towards western clothes, so for me traditional clothes means wearing once or twice in a year only. So I chose to buy a simple traditional skirt this time which I can wear casually anytime irrespective of any occasion.
So I went to Globus retail outlet and bought a plain purple skirt with thin golden border and a matching dupatta. Along with it I bought a simple sleeveless pink to go along with the skirt.

mssurjeetkaur
Because my dress was a bit too simple for the occasion, I bought golden earrings and a radiant necklace to go with the dress. These accessories made the dress beautiful and helped my outfit look fab for the occasion.

globus
The entire outfit along with accessories costed around Rs.5000/- only. An economical deal indeed for girls who doesn’t wear traditional clothes regularly 😊 and would like to go for info western yet traditional style for Diwali
HAPPY DIWALI!!

mssurjeetkaur

