The color black represents strength, seriousness, power, and authority. It also is a visually slimming color for clothing.

When choosing to wear something for a party, I personally choose to wear black color which makes me look slimmer.
I bought this black frock from H&M, body hugging from the top and a short above knee length flared Frock. The entire look of this plain black dress is enhanced with a simple black belt with a thin metallic button.

h&m
To make the entire look more attractive is by matching the dress with beige bellies (Nine West) and a beige sling bag (Banana Republic).

banana republic
This entire outfit is so elegant by itself that that I want to keep the jewellery minimal. So I chose to wear only a set of three bangles by Forever 21, that’s flashy enough to complete the entire look 😊

h&m

