I have never written a travelogue before, nor am I writing one now ๐Ÿ˜. My interest is in fashion and so I can talk about fashion while travelling โ˜บ๏ธ How to travel in style. 
Rajasthan (in India) , is known for its traditional culture. You can see fully clad women wearing lehenga covering their heads and wearing bangles that goes up to their shoulders. While men wear colorful turban on their heads and plain white kurta pyjama.

Not belonging to that culture, you definitely cannot adopt their looks to the fullest, but for fun you surely want to be a part of that tradition. 


So I visited Rajasthan in summers. As soon as I stepped out of the plane, I understood this trip wan’t easy for me. The sun was so bright and it drained out all my energy.


The first day I wanted to simply explore the city, so I wore my lazy jeans and a vibrant color top with sneakers.


 The narrow lanes and such crowded market area was scary for me at first. So I quickly had a sneak peak of how the market area looks like and rushed to my hotel. I noticed that the dressing style of people there was too colorful. There were stalls with colorful bangles and shops with colorful bags decorated with tiny mirrors. Another amazing thing I liked were the footwears knows as “juttis”. These juttis were flat bellies decorated with stitches and mirrors.


I had kept the next day for exploring the royalty of the city. The palaces and forts of the once upon a time, Kings. 


So for this day, I also wanted to dress up royally and dress up like a princess ๐Ÿ‘ธ๐Ÿป


I wore a plain purple skirt with golden border, a matching dupatta and a pink blouse. (Globus store) The dress seemed apt for the city however, I was still worried about the heat outside ๐Ÿ˜….

Well, for girls heat and cold doesn’t matter so I dressed up confidently with my finest jewellery and fancy sandals.

For jewellery I wore golden color earrings (shop cj) and golden bangles (forever 21).


As for makeup I kept it minimal with a black eyeliner, bright color lipstick and a small bindi.


Since I knew I Will have to walk there a lot, I chose to wear flat comfortable sandals (by Catwalk)


My trip was only for two days, but was amazing. I was happy with the decision of visiting Rajasthan and was happy with all my photos and my fab look in them๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜.



